11th ECB Conference on Forecasting Techniques — Avenues for the next 20 years, Frankfurt am Main - Parlementaire monitor

Parlementaire monitor
Zondag 23 februari 2020
Frankfurt, Duitsland
© Anton Bussemaker
datum 30 oktober 2019 - 19 februari 2020
plaats Frankfurt am Main, Duitsland
organisatie Europese Centrale Bank (ECB) i

Joshua Chan (Purdue University), Raffaella Giacomini (University College London), Christopher Sims (Princeton University) and Matt Taddy (Amazon) have confirmed their participation as keynote speakers. Lucrezia Reichlin (London Business School) will moderate a panel discussion entitled “20 years of macroeconomic forecasting at the ECB: reflections and the way ahead”.

Submission of papers and deadlines

Manuscripts should be submitted as a PDF to conf-forecasting@ecb.europa.eu by 19 February 2020. Please indicate in your submission whether you are willing to discuss a paper. The authors of accepted papers will be notified by 7 April 2020. Notifications will be sent to the authors of accepted papers only.


Travel and accommodation expenses of the presenters of accepted papers and of discussants will be covered by the ECB. (Participants from the European System of Central Banks and from European institutions will be expected to cover their own expenses.)

Paper competition for PhD students

In the context of the upcoming conference, the ECB is organising a paper competition for PhD students in order to encourage research in the area of macroeconomic forecasting and to support students working in this field.

Call for papers

Scientific committee

Marta Bańbura, Gabriel Pérez-Quirós, Gerhard Rünstler and Georg Strasser (all ECB)


Europese Centrale Bank (ECB)

De Europese Centrale Bank (ECB) is verantwoordelijk voor het monetaire beleid van de Unie. De basisdoelstelling van de ECB is het handhaven van de prijsstabiliteit binnen de eurozone i en daarmee het bewaken van de koopkracht en het beheersen van de inflatie.

Met ingang van september 2014 speelt de ECB ook een rol in het toezicht op een deel van de Europese banken.


Meer over...