30 years of Erasmus+ celebrated at the European Parliament

Source: European Parliament (EP) i, published on Monday, June 12 2017.

The 30th anniversary of Erasmus+ will be celebrated on Tuesday in Parliament’s chamber.

The will be hosted at 12.00 in the plenary chamber by President Tajani, President Juncker and the Maltese Minister Helena Dalli, in the presence of 33 current and former Erasmus participants, one for each participant country. Three Erasmus students will receive an award.

A press conference with President Antonio Tajani, CULT Chair Petra Kammerevert, Milan Zver (EPP, SL), EP rapporteur for Erasmus+, and Commissioner Tibor Navracsics will be held at 10.30.

Quick facts

Since the Erasmus programme started in 1987, nine million people have been able to study or do vocational training etc. etc. The new Erasmus+ programme (2014-2020) was extended to include education, vocational training, youth and sport.

You can watch the plenary debate via EP Live, and EbS+

Ceremony: Tuesday, 13 June - 12.00

Press conference: Tuesday, 13 June - 10.30

#ErasmusPlus @EUErasmusPlus


Product information

Ref.: 20170609IPR77019

Created: 12-06-2017 - 16:16